Thứ Năm, ngày 26 tháng 5 năm 2016

Why You Must Have A Book Light?

Life has always been an adventure, an endless trek full of different surprises most of which are recorded in books. There are compositions that are so fun to read that it often magnets the attention of most readers. Writers such as William Shakespeare, Nicolas Sparks have become big names in their own rights due to their beautiful novels. Most these masterpieces already have their own movie counterparts.

But as a reader, there is always a feeling wherein you feel the story line or the whole novel itself was distorted. There is that feeling the writer has been betrayed which is why most of us today would still go back to books. When we talk about books, it is also necessary to consider having a book light, or should I say the best book light in the market right now. This tool will aid you in the moments when you want to be soaked up to the fantasies that those beautiful novels bring.

Travel Reading Light
There are a few things to consider when deciding for the best book light. All of the book lights in the market serve one sole purpose, to aid a reader in low-light situations and thus still enjoy reading in the absence of proper lighting. Thus, the best book light must bring a good amount of light. Let’s consider one of the most common technologies nowadays.

Most of the book light you can see in the market today utilizes the so-called LED technology reason being the energy is tightly packed and concentrated and can emit generous amount of light when used in low-light to dark places. Hence, we can say that the best book light must be using this technology, too. We don’t want any compromises when it comes to our quiet times which is why it is important to have the best book light handy all the time.

The second factor probably to consider is the portability of the book light for it to qualify as the best book light. Well, that is not really an issue nowadays since all book lights are built small and easy to carry by anyone. So the most important thing to consider is the kind of material being used in terms of body built. Flexibility is also one of the most important factors when choosing your own book light.

There are two main things being used in terms of making these book lights. We have metal, and the hard synthetic plastic which also gives the same durability as that of the metal one. Now we have talked so far about the kind of technology being used, the portability of the book light, and kind of material being used to build its body. The last thing to consider is the amount of time you spend in reading, this I think is the best consideration we should look when choosing the best book light.

Book lights have built in rechargeable batteries so you don’t need to replace them every now and then. So when picking up the best book light, choose the one with the battery size that suits you best. You don’t want to ruin your imagination by loosing your one and only source of light.

Now I’ve pointed out all of the important factors in choosing the best book light. It’s your call now!

Thứ Hai, ngày 25 tháng 11 năm 2013

2014 YA Fiction

The Winter People
by Rebekah L. Purdy  July 1st 2014
An engrossing, complex, romantic fantasy perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore or Maggie Stiefvater, set in a wholly unique world.

Salome Montgomery fears winter—the cold, the snow, the ice, but most of all, the frozen pond she fell through as a child. Haunted by the voices and images of the strange beings that pulled her to safety, she hasn't forgotten their warning to "stay away." For eleven years, she has avoided the winter woods, the pond, and the darkness that lurks nearby. But when failing health takes her grandparents to Arizona, she is left in charge of maintaining their estate. This includes the "special gifts" that must be left at the back of the property.

Salome discovers she’s a key player in a world she’s tried for years to avoid. At the center of this world is the strange and beautiful Nevin, who she finds trespassing on her family’s property. Cursed with dark secrets and knowledge of the creatures in the woods, his interactions with Salome take her life in a new direction. A direction where she'll have to decide between her longtime crush Colton, who could cure her fear of winter. Or Nevin who, along with an appointed bodyguard, Gareth, protects her from the darkness that swirls in the snowy backdrop. An evil that, given the chance, will kill her.

Sublime by Christina Lauren 2014 by Simon

by Christina Lauren 2014 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Sublime is the story of two teens, Lucy and Colin, who fall in love, but the the problem is … Lucy's a ghost.

Slowly, she begins to remember more about her life and death as daredevil Colin take himself to the edge of death where their realities overlap so he can be physically closer to Lucy.

Lucy starts to wonder if she's Colin's salvation or the means of his demise.

Thứ Hai, ngày 04 tháng 11 năm 2013

2014 YA Books

The Winner's Curse
by Marie Rutkoski  March 4th 2014 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

In the tradition of Kristin Cashore and Cassandra Clare comes this brilliant, unputdownable, star-crossed romance about the curse of winning.

Seventeen-year-old Kestrel is an aristocratic citizen of Valoria, a vast empire that revels in war and enslaves those it conquers. Here, a girl like Kestrel has two choices: join the military or get married. Despite her skills in military strategy, Kestrel’s real passion is music.Which is why she feels compelled to buy Arin, a slave with a talent for singing, at auction. It’s not long before she finds herself falling in love with Arin, and he seems to feel the same for her. But Kestrel quickly learns that the price she paid for Arin is much higher than she ever could have imagined.

Set in a new world, The Winner’s Curse is a story of wicked rumors, dirty secrets, and games where everything is at stake, and the gamble is whether you will keep your head or lose your heart

YA Books of 2014

Being Sloane Jacobs
by Lauren Morrill January 7th 2014 by Delacorte

Meet Sloane Emily Jacobs: a seriously stressed-out figure-skater from Washington, D.C., who choked during junior nationals and isn’t sure she’s ready for a comeback. What she does know is that she’d give anything to escape the mass of misery that is her life.

Now meet Sloane Devon Jacobs, a spunky ice hockey player from Philly who’s been suspended from her team for too many aggressive hip checks. Her punishment? Hockey camp, now, when she’s playing the worst she’s ever played. If she messes up? Her life will be over.

When the two Sloanes meet by chance in Montreal and decide to trade places for the summer, each girl thinks she’s the lucky one: no strangers to judge or laugh at Sloane Emily, no scouts expecting Sloane Devon to be a hero. But it didn’t occur to Sloane E. that while avoiding sequins and axels she might meet a hockey hottie—and Sloane D. never expected to run into a familiar (and very good-looking) face from home. It’s not long before the Sloanes discover that convincing people you’re someone else might be more difficult than being yourself.

Upcoming 2014 YA Books

Let the Storm Break (Sky Fall #2)
by Shannon Messenger  March 4th 2014 by Simon Pulse

Whirlwind romance and breathtaking action continues in the sequel to Let the Sky Fall, which Becca Fitzpatrick called “charged and romantic.”

Vane Weston is haunted. By the searing pull of his bond to Audra. By the lies he’s told to cover for her disappearance. By the treacherous winds that slip into his mind, trying to trap him in his worst nightmares. And as his enemies grow stronger, Vane doesn’t know how much longer he can last on his own.

But Audra’s still running. From her past. From the Gales. Even from Vane, who she doesn’t believe she deserves. And the farther she flees, the more danger she finds. She possesses the secret power her enemy craves, and protecting it might be more than she can handle—especially when she discovers Raiden’s newest weapon.

With the Gale Force weakened by recent attacks, and the power of four collapsing, Vane and Audra are forced to make a choice: keep trusting the failing winds, or turn to the people who’ve betrayed them before. But even if they survive the storms sent to destroy them, will they have anything left to hold on to?

Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman

Prisoner of Night and Fog
by Anne Blankman  April 22nd 2014 by Balzer + Bray/HarperCollins

Obey. Smile when Hitler comes closer. And never, never question him.

These are the three rules in seventeen-year-old Nazi Gretchen Müller's life. They've kept her safe since Papa died, protecting old family friend Adolf Hitler during a street fight years ago. Until the night in 1931 when Gretchen meets a young, fearless Jewish reporter she's supposed to despise. But she can't stop herself from listening to his story -- that her father, the adored martyr, was actually murdered. Together, Gretchen and the reporter vow to do whatever it takes to uncover the truth. Even if it means breaking all of Hitler's rules. Especially the most important one of all: don't fall in love with the enemy...

Template by:

Free Blog Templates